Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings in a blockbuster IPL finals


Mumbai Indians became the first team to win four IPL titles after defeating Chennai Super Kings by one run in a thrilling final, on Sunday.


Earlier, batting first Mumbai Indians posted 149/8 against Chennai Super Kings in the IPL final. Kieron Pollard top-scored for MI with an unbeaten 41 off 25 balls. Deepak Chahar was the star with the ball picking up 3/26 while Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir took two wickets each for CSK.


IPL 2019 Final Match

  • Earlier, Mumbai Indians won the toss and skipper Rohit Sharma elected to bat first against Chennai Super Kings.
  • Earlier, Kieron Pollard’s 41 helped Mumbai Indians to score 149/8 in 20 overs.
  • As for CSK, Deepak Chahar finished with outstanding figures of 3/26. Imran Tahir and Shardul Thakur scalped two wickets each.
  • Lasith Malinga redeemed himself as he dismissed Shardul Thakur on the last ball of the match and with that Mumbai beat Chennai by 1 run to claim the title.
  • This is Mumbai Indians’ fourth crown and they became the first team to do so.

Special Awards

Winner of IPL 2019

  • Subhman Gill (KKR): Emerging player of the year
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Playing in right spirit award
  • Hardik Pandya (MI): Fastest fifty of the season
  • Andre Russell (KKR): Super striker of the season
  • KL Rahul (KXIP) : Stylish player of the season
  • Rahul Chahar (MI): Gamechanger of the season

Related posts

Asian Games 2018 Medal Tally


Exciting Things To Know about 2019 ICC World Cup




1 comment

ctf_seo April 11, 2020 at 11:30 am



Leave a Comment

Please enter an Access Token